Just Gotta Make It

6 Dec

Since turning 27 not too long ago, I feel I’ve crossed over into a different era of my adulthood. With the big 3-0 right around the corner, I feel different. I don’t know about you, but when I was younger people would ask me if I felt different on each birthday. I would always reply “I feel the same.” Not this time around.

 My twenties have been filled with ups and downs, stress, worry about everything, starting a life, being a partner, buying a car, insurance, doing everything from scratch!

The “real world” literally slapped me in the face. When I lived at home, I couldn’t wait to get out on my own and get my own place. Being young and ignorant to what comes with all of that took a toll. Thinking about savings, buying a home within 5 years, establishing good credit, all of these things filled my mind, and were very overwhelming at times.

 I now feel a sense of renewal, in a spiritual and emotional way. There is a calmness that everything will be fine, and the constant worry is no longer there. I think that comes with maturity and realizing that once you get past your growing pains (which everyone must go through) that life seems easier to handle.

 I felt compelled to share my twenties experience because so many of you are going through or have had to go through your own ‘twenties hardships’. To any of you who are going through things whether financial, emotional, physical, whatever know that you can overcome it, and things start to make sense with age. We are a strong and extremely intelligent generation, and no matter what you are facing today, you’ve already made it, because the experience taught you to do so. Everyone has something they are dealing with; it’s just HOW you choose to deal with it. Stay strong young people.

 #growth

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Just Gotta Make It”

  1. Tenai December 6, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    This is so true! When you are young and living at home, you fail to realize how easy life is at that moment because we are so ready to be adults. You have to stay strong and steadfast once you are an adult in the “real world” because no one is going to hold your hand. Enjoy life and live each day to the fullest, keeping God first!

  2. Joyce Benson December 6, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I pushed way too hard, made you study way too much, made you sing in that Choir and Sunday School was a must, well looks like it paid off for sure.

    “YOU GOT IT!”

    Well done my child.

  3. Bee December 7, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    #TrueStory I’m only 22 and I already feel like I am experiencing the stress, worry, starting from scratch, but the one thing I can say is a lesson is learned everyday!! I need this! Thank you!

  4. Brittany December 10, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Wowwww, so crazy I was just thinking about all this. It’s funny how years really do just fly by. I’m almost 30 :-). Making it one day at a time. Life does have it’s challenges.

  5. Mary J March 15, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    With maturity comes growth, and with growth comes all the things life has to offer!!!! and Life is GOOD

I want to hear from you! Comment and Share if you enjoyed this post.

