Do the unthinkable in 90-days

25 Apr

Before I begin this post, I want to apologize for not posting anything new recently. Starting a blog and not posting regularly is unfair to you, so I will do better. Working full –time and the other daily routines shouldn’t keep me from my blogging duties!

So, without further ado……….

This may require some late nights and early mornings.

As you’ve hopefully read in my previous posts, I’m working on being closer to God, and strengthening my faith. I was unable to attend church service this past Sunday, because I was still recovering from my sinus congestion. I still wanted to hear the Word, so I turned the TV to the inspirational/gospel station. The message had to be meant for me to hear, because it truly gave me the push I needed.

From the time I was young, I always remember being artsy(wanting to draw, paint, write) I used to really want to be an illustrator, then I turned my attention on writing, because I was able to put my imagination to use in a whole new way. Plus, I kind of lost that drawing touch I once had in grade school. I’ve wanted to write since I first read Flyy Girl by Omar Tyree,then my junior year in High school  I read Alice Walker’s The Color Purple(needless to say, I was beyond intrigued by the world of creating characters) I was in love with the art of writing! My imagination runs wild, and I can be so detailed when I speak, but scared to put it to paper for fear of it not being accepted or understood by others.

I’ve started and stopped various stories, and never had the courage or push to keep going. I’ve never really given myself a time line to finishing any of my  work . Anyway, the message I received from the Pastor on the television spoke about planting your seeds (dreams) and allowing them to harvest and be multiplied by God (your faith). He went on about putting a certain dollar amount into your seed (dream) so that it can begin to harvest. Many of us allow ourselves not to live our dreams. We put our dreams on the back burner for so many different reasons: health, debt, children, and other personal needs. But if we put half of that into our seed, it would multiply and these small and seemingly important things would come later; but the dream would help you reach uncommon and unimaginable success, so that your needs are met.

I took this as a hint that I really need to put myself on a time line, and put way more effort into my dreams, goals, etc. My book has yet to be completed, and my other dreams have also been pushed aside. It’s time to stop worrying about how to get these things done, and do it! Let’s challenge ourselves for a 90-day Harvest! Write your seed down on a piece of paper, along with the steps to get there. Then, get started! In the words of Mary Mary “Go get your Blessing

What is your seed today? What do you envision for your life? Work on it now, and see yourself flourishing by stepping out on faith. Spend this week organizing your thoughts and your dreams and how you plan to put it in action. Next week, we’ll all start our 90-day challenge. I’ll do updates and you can update me on the status of your challenge.

Don’t defer your dreams! Let’s do the unthinkable together!

Leave a comment and let me know how it’s going or what steps you need to take!

2 Responses to “Do the unthinkable in 90-days”

  1. Joyce Benson April 25, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    This was very inspirational and got me thinking about the dreams I have put on hold, maybe I’ll take the challenge and finally put some things to action!
    “Peace”

  2. Joyce June 8, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Hello again Ms. Caramel, just an update about my challenge, currently I am working on my CPS certification for the State, right now obtaining all the materials needed for study time, it will be a year long process, maybe sooner, but I now have the zeal for this task!!
    (Going to Get My Blessing!)

I want to hear from you! Comment and Share if you enjoyed this post.

